Truman State University

Truman State University is a public university in Kirksville, Missouri. It has students from global locations pursuing degrees in 50 undergraduate, and eight graduate programs. The university is called for U.S. President Truman, who was a Missouri native. From 1972 until 1996, the varsity was called Northeast Missouri State University. Truman State University was founded in 1867 by Joseph Baldwin because the North Missouri junior college and Commercial College. Baldwin was a pioneer in education, and his school quickly gained official recognition in 1870 by the Missouri General Assembly, which designated it because the First District teachers college, the primary public teachers' college in Missouri.

Courses Offered at the University:

BIOL108: Introduction to Biological Diversity